Musique du Jour: KT Tunstall – Beauty of Uncertainty

I used to do this back at the Old Ramblings, but then again, I also used to blog quasi-regularly, so there ya go!

Anyhoo, inspired by my friend Dan (whom I have not seen since grade 7 as far as I can remember!), I’m bringing it back. My absolute glee at some of his daily offerings reminded me that there are fewer things that are better, in my opinion at least, than being introduced to a new artist.

To start us off is KT Tunstall’s Beauty of Uncertainty. Ok, so she’s not “new”; I’m sure everyone’s heard Black Horse and the Cherry Tree, and Suddenly I See. I love this side of her, though, and I’m always a little bit sad when people judge an artist by their singles!

I first heard this song live when I saw her at the Commodore last year, and she earned herself top prize as my favorite female artist.

Hope you like it… šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

