Musique Du Jour: Au4 – Paper Cuts from Paper Butterflies

To say that I was a fan of Stabilo throughout high school and most of university is an understatement–I truly reached levels of fandemonium, fansanity, fanaticism, whatever you want to call it. Though my tastes have somewhat changed, I still look back fondly at the memories of traveling all over the Lower Mainland to attend every all-ages show they had, and, when all else failed, booking them myself! The other great benefit is that the drummer, Nathan, and his brothers had (have?) a side-project called Au4.

I managed to catch them live a couple of years ago, and it was absolutely aurgasmic. Mmmm… All of the tracks from On:Audio are out of this world, but here’s Paper Cuts from Paper Butterflies.

They also have amazing visuals for each of their songs. My favorite (which actually accompanies Paper Cuts) isn’t available on YouTube but here’s another stunner:

Leave a Reply

