Ahhhh, family!

What a spectacular weekend!

FRIDAY
Morning ferry to Nanaimo with Harry as my companion.

Taking the scenic route to Courtney to meet up with my cousin Caitlin and Auntie Cheryl.

Meeting Uncle Brent back at theirs and making homemade sushi.

Unplanned visit to Auntie Doris and Uncle Mike (it’s been so long!).

SATURDAY
The Big Time Out. Need I say more?

In bed by 2am.

SUNDAY
Up at 4.30am and on the road by 5.

Early morning ferry back to the Mainland. Doze and have exhaustion-induced dreams.

Drive like a maniac to Abbotsford. Have been traveling for 6 hours by the time I arrive.

Celebrate my Great Aunt Traude who jumps out of a plane to celebrate her 65th birthday! For reals!

She has no fear–I hope I’m like her when I hit 65!

Leave a Reply

