Words, Words, Words

Thinking of throwing my hat in the ring for NaNoWriMo again this year. In 2008 I made it to just under 46,000 before my tendonitis got so bad that I had to accept defeat. This year the problem is that I haven’t thought of anything interesting to write about.

DETAILS.

But, while I try to drum up some inspiration, here are a few things I’ve heard recently that have made me stop long enough to scribble them down.

“Stock your mind, stock your mind. You might be poor, your shoes might be broken, but your mind is a palace.” – Frank McCourt

“Where one burns books, one will, in the end, burn people.” – Heinrich Heine

“The skill of writing is to create a context in which other people can think. – Glaser & Way

“We don’t grow into creativity… we get educated out of it.” – Ken Robinson

“A good book is the purest essence of a human soul.” – Thomas Carlyle

I’m sensing a theme…

One thought on “Words, Words, Words

  1. Shannon says:

    Do eeeet! I don’t think I have enough material for it this time around, but I have a wealth of stuff from last year that, I think, could have some potential. I just need to sit down and edit it and figure out what medium works best for which part of the story. I think November is a good month to hunker down and get creative (finally).

Leave a Reply

