Office banter

Her: …it was such a vivid dream that I actually think it happened… I feel like maybe I actually went back to 1970s Prince George.

Me: Well, have you been messing with the time machine I built for Angela?

Her: That’s gotta be it.

Me: I’m jealous of your dreams… I rarely remember my dreams, and when I do it’s usually about something lame, like getting a text message.  I’d love to know what my brain thinks about when I’m not forcing it into social norms.

Him: Maybe it’s because you don’t really live by social norms when you’re awake…

Me: What are you trying to say???????

Him: You’ve spent the whole week looking for a kidnapped snowman.

Me: Touché.

Leave a Reply

